Webinar #3 - All Other Questions, Comments, and Answers!

Questions answered during the webinar:

1 Can this vaccine table be shared? ie our office website, fb/ notice? We're really trying to keep pts coming for "baby shots" Be my guest!
2 Why not use face time? It’s easy Because it's insecure. Because there are tools that will help you do things like collect forms, collect money, manage a waiting room, etc. And Facebook tracks you.
3 Are people using 99442 or 99213 with 95 modifier Both. It depends on the service provided (telemedicine or telephone) and payer policy.
4 Is G2012 patient initiated only? (heard on webinar at lunch) or can we use it when Provider initiates call outbound to check on patients I.e. ADHD/Depression? I believe that the G2012 has to be patient initiated but I'm not a coder!
5 '@chip hart - would it be better to compare decrease to same time last year given that late March and early April is so slow anyway? I don't like comparing to last year or the year before because any give week is at a different point in the typical viral wave from year to year. There can be a 20% natural swing, believe it or not.
6 Chip, does the sick include televisists? Are clinics seeing in office sick visits? I have clients who are still at 90%+ of their niormal in-office capacity. Not a lot, but for real.
7 United/Cigna/Humana state they will not pay for WCC on telehealth, what can we do to fight this on a AAP or PMI side? Is this national or just Colorado? I'm going to address this later to an extent. It's national.